Search the Staffnet siteSearch StaffNet
Search type

Student Experience

Other Useful School Contacts

School of Physics and Astronomy – Useful PSS Contacts (as at May 2018)

Head of School Administration Office – 2nd Floor

NAME

EXT

EMAIL

ROLE

Samantha Ryder

54205

Samantha.Ryder@manchester.ac.uk

Head of School Administration

Elaine Williams

69222

Elaine.Williams@manchester.ac.uk

Head of School’s PA

 

Student Experience Teams – All based on the 1st floor of the Schuster building Bay A (turn right at the top of the stairs and go through the double doors)

Postgraduate Team http://staffnet.manchester.ac.uk/physics-and-astronomy/student-experience/postgraduate/

NAME

EXT

EMAIL

ROLE

Melanie Mcloughlin

54575

melanie.mcloughlinpgm@manchester.ac.uk

PG Manager

Simon Abbott

51246

simon.abbott@manchester.ac.uk

PGT Administrator (job share)

Karen Ross

54267

karen.ross@manchester.ac.uk

PGT Administrator (job share)

Amanda Aspinall

51248

amanda.aspinall@manchester.ac.uk

PGR Administrator  

 

Undergraduate Team http://staffnet.manchester.ac.uk/physics-and-astronomy/student-experience/undergraduate/

 

NAME

EXT

EMAIL

ROLE

Suzanne Nightingale

54090

suzanne.nightingale@manchester.ac.uk

UG Manager

Sarah Cole

54083

sarah.cole@manchester.ac.uk

UG Administrator (Timetabling, Placements, Teaching Assistants)

Karen Rogers

54101

karen.rogers@manchester.ac.uk

UG Administrator (Assessment, Course Units/Programme changes)

 

Student Support and Welfare Team http://staffnet.manchester.ac.uk/physics-and-astronomy/student-experience/student-support-and-welfare/

NAME

EXT

EMAIL

ROLE

Geraldine Garrabet

54100

Geraldine.Garrabet@manchester.ac.uk

Student Support & Welfare Officer

Helen Collins

54081

helen.collins@manchester.ac.uk

Student Support & Welfare Administrator

 

Student Experience Services http://staffnet.manchester.ac.uk/physics-and-astronomy/student-experience/student-experience-services/

NAME

EXT

EMAIL

ROLE

Sally Brown

57314

sally.brown-2@manchester.ac.uk

Student Experience Manager

Sue Huzar

66464

Sue.Huzar@manchester.ac.uk

Student Experience Officer

Ahed Musbahi

51053

ahed.musbahi@manchester.ac.uk

Graduate Intern (Teaching and Learning)

 

Recruitment and Admissions Team http://staffnet.manchester.ac.uk/physics-and-astronomy/student-experience/recruitment--admissions-/  

NAME

EXT

EMAIL

ROLE

Val Brennan

54210

valerie.brennan@manchester.ac.uk

R&A Manager

James Lister

63673

james.lister@manchester.ac.uk

R& A Administrator  

Catherine Wright

69220

Catherine.J.Wright@manchester.ac.uk

R& A Administrator  

 

School Administrators by Research Area

NAME

EXT

EMAIL

AREA

Catherine Duffy

54170

catherine.duffy@manchester.ac.uk

Accelerator, Nuclear, Particle Physics

Sophie Downes

54070

sophie.downes@manchester.ac.uk

Condensed Matter, Biological, Liquid Crystals, Non Linear Dynamics

Laura Nolan

65070

laura.nolan@manchester.ac.uk

JBCA

Andrew Gordon

54214/ 69521

andrew.gordon-2@manchester.ac.uk

Lovell Chair’s PA

 

Research Support Team 

NAME

EXT

EMAIL

ROLE

Anne Durie

68743

ann.durie@manchester.ac.uk

Project Manager EU Grants

Daniel Twiddy

66465

Daniel.Twiddy@manchester.ac.uk

Research Support Manager


More School Contacts

NAME

EXT

EMAIL

ROLE/AREA

Christopher Briden

69223

christopher.briden@manchester.ac.uk

Technical Services Manager

Jonathan Hird

54095

jonathan.hird@manchester.ac.uk

Electronics Workshop

Steve Coates

54094

Steven.Coates@manchester.ac.uk

Electronics Workshop

Nicola Hutchings

54088

Nicola.Hutchings@manchester.ac.uk

School Safety Advisor

Alan Wardle

54079

alan.wardle@manchester.ac.uk

Deputy Safety Advisor

Martin Coram

54183

martin.coram@manchester.ac.uk

Lab Manager

Jane Cox

69416

jane.cox@manchester.ac.uk

Operations Manager (Jodrell Bank)

Alison Fletcher

69470

alison.fletcher@manchester.ac.uk

Project Manager Jodrell Bank

Tony

 

 

Porters Lodge

Noel

54066

noel.ogden@manchester.ac.uk

Stores

Jonathan Masterson

69116

jonathan.masterson@manchester.ac.uk

Project Manager

 

Generic Emails

physics@manchester.ac.ukTeaching and Learning generic email

physics.support@manchester.ac.uk Student Support & Welfare generic email

ug.physics@manchester.ac.uk Recruitment and Admissions generic email for UG applications/enquiries

pg.physics@manchester.ac.uk Recruitment and Admissions generic email for PGR applications/enquiries 

info.ntec@manchester.ac.uk Shared email for PGT programmes

PGR-Admin-Physics@manchester.ac.uk Email to all PGR Students