Search the Staffnet siteSearch StaffNet
Search type

Web and Social Media

Web

Our website is our most important communications tool and the first point of contact for all of our prospective audiences, so we need to ensure a compelling and meaningful first impression.

The web guidelines are intended to assist with the development of University websites. They set out the basic header and footer requirements for all sites, and provide specifications for fonts, colours and in-page content and navigational elements.

When writing for the Web, you will find it useful to understand the tactics that can be used to ensure relevant information on your website can be found by users easily via search engines by following our Search Engine Optimisation (SEO) copywriting guidelines. If you'd like further advice, contact us.

Social media

If you create a social media account on behalf of the University, make sure it reflects the University brand. Our social media guidelines will help you adopt our visual identity in the main social networks and please get in touch if you require further advice.

You can access social media channels across the University via the social media directory.

Events

The Division of Communications and Marketing maintains the University Events website which promotes events organised by Faculties/Schools, institutions and other departments. Columba is the system used to collect and display event data on the Events website. Data from Columba can also be used on other University-related websites. Access to the Columba system is regulated by Columba 'champions' found across the University. 

 

Name

Role

Dept/Faculty

Email

Steve Devine

Multimedia Developer

Manchester Museum

 

Whitworth Art Gallery

Stephen.P.Devine@manchester.ac.uk  

 Jo Hitchen

Marketing Officer

Manchester Museum

 

Whitworth Art Gallery

joanne.hitchen@manchester.ac.uk

 

Amy Bishop

Marketing Officer

Jodrell Bank Discovery Centre

amy.bishop@manchester.ac.uk

Kristian Scott

Digital Communications Developer

John Rylands Library and University Library

Kristian.Scott@manchester.ac.uk

Jonathan Hogg

Digital marketing coordinator

John Rylands Library and University Library

Jonathan.Hogg@manchester.ac.uk

Emma Sutton

Digital manager

FSE

emma.sutton@manchester.ac.uk

Stewart Aitken

Digital manager

BMH

stewart.aitken@manchester.ac.uk

Philip Moores

Digital manager

Humanities

philip.moores@manchester.ac.uk

Anne Marie Nugnes

Communications Officer

Humanities/Martin Harris Centre

anne-marie.nugnes@manchester.ac.uk

Rachel Bailey

Student Recruitment & Widening Participation Manager

Student Recruitment and International Development

Rachel.Bailey@manchester.ac.uk

James Hopkins

University Historian and Heritage Manager

Office for Social Responsibility

James.Hopkins@manchester.ac.uk

Lisa Govey

Communications and Engagement Manager

Office for Social Responsibility

lisa.govey@manchester.ac.uk

Anna Bates

Tabley House

Collections Manager and Assistant Administrator

tableyhouse@btconnect.com

Pete Morris

Student Communications and Marketing Manager

Student Admissions and Administration Division

peter.w.morris@manchester.ac.uk

Hannah Niblett

Collections Access Officer

Ahmed Iqbal Ullah Race Relations Resource Centre

Hannah.Niblett@manchester.ac.uk

Milena Cimmarrusti-Davila

Web Marketing coordinator

Division of Communications & Marketing

milena.cimmarrusti@manchester.ac.uk

For more information contact milena.cimmarrusti@manchester.ac.uk